God keeps his promises

So here we are. 3 weeks left. We made it past 28 weeks, which they told me not to get my hopes up to make it to.  We made it past 34 weeks.  On Wednesday, I am considered full term.  Wow, who’d have thought.  One thing I can honestly say that I have done this whole time is believe.  I have believed that this baby would make it.  I haven’t always believed in myself, but when you are put in a situation like this, you don’t have a choice but to believe in yourself.  You have to do it.  Not for you.  For your baby.  Your baby needs you to fight for him.  I have so many women that I have come into contact with the past few months that are dealing with infertility and that complete sadness that comes along with it.  I was there once.  I didn’t think I would be able to have a baby.  I had a sadness that I carried around with me that I couldn’t shake.  I felt sorry for myself and wondered why I was being chosen to not be a mother.  Then I found a little piece of hope.  I clung to it.  It has been a very long hard road.  Just when I think things are going to be “normal”, it’s not.  But who really defines normal?  I know that if I hadn’t been on this journey, I wouldn’t have found my faith again.  I 100% believe in miracles.  I 100% believe in prayer.  I 100% believe that God keeps his promises.  Please don’t give up.  God has a master plan and things will work out according to His plan.  I have been surrounded by support, love, and encouragement throughout all of this and I know that my sweet Silas can feel all the love.  I hope I can give back a little bit of the encouragement and love that I have been shown.

Leave a comment